Welcome to OrchidsForum.com. We are a friendly online community for Orchid Growers all over the world. If you haven't joined yet we invite you to register and join our community. Hope to see you on our forums!

A question about Lasagne noodles

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Posey, Dec 16, 2008.

1. Posey

Posey New Member

I wanna make lasagne and I have the right flour and a noodle roller press thingie but I've never done it with home made noodles and I don't have enough store bought noodles to make a batch of lasagne. When I make my own noodles, do I have to dry and/or cook the noodles before I put them in the complete lasagne pile? Don't laugh at me, I've had a very emotionally draining day and ain't thinking right and I've never done it before either. TIA.

2. Clark

Clark Gator Member

Is this the first emotionally draining day of you life?

3. dounoharm

dounoharm almost there

if you are using dry noodles from the store in your lasagna, i think you can use the raw noodles that you make with them....if you cook the storebought noodles before you make your lasagna, you should cook the ones you make also....then pile all the ingredients together.....did that make sense? if you use the dry noodles it takes longer to cook the lasagna than if you cook all the noodles before layering the lasagna and baking it....gl

4. Posey

Posey New Member

Thanks!!! Clark, you are an ass.

5. Tracey

Tracey Interloper

Posey if I'd had your day I would ring Pizza Hut and get back to the lasagne tomorrow. Wash that pizza down with something nice too

6. Karen

Karen Species nut

What Tracey said. Except it'd be Gina's Pizza. They do lasagna too... And deliver!
    :dancin:

7. Posey

Posey New Member

I bet MJ knows about noodles. Where is she anyway? Poor Sassy is whining and yelping in her sleep naps. This ain't good. Snif.

PS, is there a post a polls here? I wanna do a thing about Clark's an ass or not. LOL.

8. Clark

Clark Gator Member